It says commission is payable at the end of the month? So why have i just paid out on the 19th ?

Created at 20 May 2020, 14:44
How’s your experience with the cTrader Platform?
Your feedback is crucial to cTrader's development. Please take a few seconds to share your opinion and help us improve your trading experience. Thanks!
SY

sylowuk

Joined 20.05.2020

It says commission is payable at the end of the month? So why have i just paid out on the 19th ?
20 May 2020, 14:44

Hi All

Im new to this copying and have a question that IC markets cant answer

It says commission is payable at the end of the month? so why have i just paid out after copying only 5 days and its only the 19th ? This happened when the provider stopped the copying and then restarted it an hr later ? is this a ploy to get money while the coppiers are in profit ? 

Many thanks  

@sylowuk
Replies

PanagiotisCharalampous
20 May 2020, 14:47

Ηι sylowuk,

If a strategy is stopped then all fees are realized and withdrawn from the followers accounts. However if the strategy is restarted then you will have to follow it again, starting the process from the beginning.

Best Regards,

Panagiotis 

Join us on Telegram

@PanagiotisCharalampous

sylowuk
20 May 2020, 14:52

RE:

PanagiotisCharalampous said:

Ηι sylowuk,

If a strategy is stopped then all fees are realized and withdrawn from the followers accounts. However if the strategy is restarted then you will have to follow it again, starting the process from the beginning.

Best Regards,

Panagiotis 

Join us on Telegram

Hi 

So why have " paid at the end of the month " so if your cunning enough you can stop and start and get paid lots of times if you go into profit because if you went into neg then no commision is paid ? 

@sylowuk

PanagiotisCharalampous
20 May 2020, 15:09

Ηι sylowuk,

The exact terms of how commissions are charged are described in our EULA.  Quoting from there