Multitimeframe Ichimoku

Created at 03 Aug 2022, 06:40
How’s your experience with the cTrader Platform?
Your feedback is crucial to cTrader's development. Please take a few seconds to share your opinion and help us improve your trading experience. Thanks!
MI

mindfulness

Joined 04.07.2021

Multitimeframe Ichimoku
03 Aug 2022, 06:40

Hello,

i am new to calgo cbot writing. Made my first bot almost complete, but stuck on the multitimeframe support.

In Tradingview JSON i am using the following:

ichi_m30_bullish = request.security(syminfo.tickerid, '30', ichi_bullish, lookahead=barmerge.lookahead_on)
ichi_m30_bearish = request.security(syminfo.tickerid, '30', ichi_bearish, lookahead=barmerge.lookahead_on)

ichi_h1_bullish = request.security(syminfo.tickerid, '60', ichi_bullish, lookahead=barmerge.lookahead_on)
ichi_h1_bearish = request.security(syminfo.tickerid, '60', ichi_bearish, lookahead=barmerge.lookahead_on)

ichi_h4_bullish = request.security(syminfo.tickerid, '240', ichi_bullish, lookahead=barmerge.lookahead_on)
ichi_h4_bearish = request.security(syminfo.tickerid, '240', ichi_bearish, lookahead=barmerge.lookahead_on)

ichi_d_bullish = request.security(syminfo.tickerid, 'D', ichi_bullish, lookahead=barmerge.lookahead_on)
ichi_d_bearish = request.security(syminfo.tickerid, 'D', ichi_bearish, lookahead=barmerge.lookahead_on)

That´s all needed to use the variable to request the timeframe.I have already looked in the new annoncement thread regarding multitimeframe, but don´t understand it completely how to use it for Ichimoku in the definitions and declarations. The definitions for Ichimoku are already made and working. Now i need only the request for example if this "var ssa_bullish = (ssa.LastValue > ssa.LastValue);" is true in a different timeframe, when executing on M5.

Thanks in advanced

Alex

@mindfulness
Replies

mindfulness
03 Aug 2022, 06:46

RE:

mindfulness said:

Hello,