An Indicator from cBot?

Created at 22 Mar 2021, 18:18
How’s your experience with the cTrader Platform?
Your feedback is crucial to cTrader's development. Please take a few seconds to share your opinion and help us improve your trading experience. Thanks!
TE

tekASH

Joined 29.01.2014

An Indicator from cBot?
22 Mar 2021, 18:18

Guys

How to make an Alerting indicator from an existing cBot. Can you show simple way, which parts of code should be modified, entered. Take example any bot, for instance this one:

Making this bot's setup logic an Indicator that gives out Alert (pop-up, sound, email). I am new to coding, so have poor understanding.

Thanks in advance

@tekASH
Replies

amusleh
22 Mar 2021, 21:16

I recommend you to first learn and have some basic understanding of C# code and then try to code indicators/cBots.

The cBot link you posted is a simple cBot that uses RSI indicator for taking trading signals, you don't have to create an indicator from a cBot, usually its the opposite way.

If you don't have enough time to learn C# then you can ask one of our consultants to do it for you or post a job on jobs page.

Here is RSI indicator that sends email notification and play sound based on the cBot code:

using System;
using cAlgo.API;
using cAlgo.API.Internals;
using cAlgo.API.Indicators;
using cAlgo.Indicators;

namespace cAlgo
{
    [Indicator(IsOverlay = true, TimeZone = TimeZones.UTC, AccessRights = AccessRights.None)]
    public class RSIAlertSample : Indicator
    {
        private RelativeStrengthIndex _rsi;

private int _lastNotifiedBarIndex;

[Parameter("Source")]
        public DataSeries Source { get; set; }

[Parameter("Periods", DefaultValue = 10)]
        public int Period { get; set; }

[Parameter("Sound File Path", DefaultValue = "C:\\Windows\\Media\\notify.wav")]
        public string SoundFilePath { get; set; }

[Parameter("Sender Email")]
        public string SenderEmail { get; set; }

[Parameter("Receiver Email")]