UI Automation

Created at 05 Nov 2018, 14:24
How’s your experience with the cTrader Platform?
Your feedback is crucial to cTrader's development. Please take a few seconds to share your opinion and help us improve your trading experience. Thanks!

1222Ht

Joined 11.11.2017

UI Automation
05 Nov 2018, 14:24

Hi , Thank you for reading my question . 

Im quite new to programming, sorry if my question is only some simple setting problem..

I read a really old post thats something to do with UI automation  - https://ctrader.com/forum/suggestions/3865

in the post its said that ctrader doesnt support UI automation ,

however very recently i was using inspect.exe and found "IC Markets cTrader 3.0 window" then i started looking at the automation elements inside it.

In the chart , when you right click :  the context menu allows you to place buy stop orders, sell stop orders, buy limit orders, sell limit orders base on your cursor position and price . I found the corresponding automation elements for them. However , since the context menu is hidden , i have to firstly right click to pop the menu up .

My problem is that whichever side up/down i first pop up the menu . (the two order type that the context menu contains ):

then inside inspect.exe  these two elements nodes contain text of them; but then the other two has no text  (empty)

ie .  when context menu has [buy stop, sell limit] the two menu items contain text  but then ,  nodes thats supposed to contain sell stop and buy limit text    becomes empty .  

I then have to close ctrader and restart , and this time if i pop the context menu at the lower side .   the nodes contain text of sell stop, buy limit   ---------------  but then the other two becomes empty . 

it remains like this until ctrader is closed and reopened next time . 

At the moment i am using :

AutomationElementCollection    AEC = ContextMenu.FindAll(TreeScope.Descendants, new PropertyCondition(AutomationElement.ClassNameProperty, "MenuItem"));