EMA crossover + RSI

Created at 22 Jun 2016, 11:37
How’s your experience with the cTrader Platform?
Your feedback is crucial to cTrader's development. Please take a few seconds to share your opinion and help us improve your trading experience. Thanks!
AN

anurag.gakhar

Joined 01.02.2016

EMA crossover + RSI
22 Jun 2016, 11:37

Hello all,

I was wondering if somebody could help me a code the below strategy (I have no coding experience) based on EMA crossover and RSI indicator. Its a pretty common strategy and should work out in principle. 

Alternatively if you can point me to similar strategy where I can tweak it according to me needs, that would do as well.

Thanks in advance for your help.

-----------------------------------------------

Buy:

If (EMA(14)>EMA(30))  { EMA14 crosses from below EMA30 }

And RSI<=60

Open Buy position (# of lots)

Time frame (1 hour )
Set Stop Loss = Price – 50{Pips}
Set Take Profit = Price + (50*3) { It would be nice to have a trailing stop loss, move the position to breakeven after profit of 50 pips and then let it trail }
End

The strategy: If the moving average crosses points on a bullish trend and the RSI is equal or below 60 it means that the rally has some length before reaching an oversold level (RSI above 80). That points to a good buying opportunity.

Sell:

If (EMA(14)<EMA(30))  { EMA14 crosses from above EMA30 }

And RSI>=40

Open Sell position (# of lots)

Time frame (1 hour )
Set Stop Loss = Price – 50{Pips}
Set Take Profit = Price + (50*3) { It would be nice to have a trailing stop loss, move the position to breakeven after profit of 50 pips and then let it trail }
End

The strategy: If the moving average cross points on a bearish trend and the RSI is equal or above 40 it means that the rally has some length before reaching an overbought level (RSI below 20). That points to a good selling opportunity.

-----------------------------------------

Regards

Anurag Gakhar

@anurag.gakhar
Replies

... Deleted by UFO ...