cBot coding help, please...

Created at 18 Jan 2015, 10:00
How’s your experience with the cTrader Platform?
Your feedback is crucial to cTrader's development. Please take a few seconds to share your opinion and help us improve your trading experience. Thanks!

amanev

Joined 18.01.2015

cBot coding help, please...
18 Jan 2015, 10:00

Hello to everyone.

I am new to C# and coding cBots, but have been tinkering and trying to get a good understanding of it. I started to cut and paste code from the pre-installed cBots (my first steps) and trying to merge two strategies in to 1. I have figured out some, but now I am stuck and no matter what I have typed in I am getting errors.

My objective is to merge SampleRSI bot with the Martingale bot. It opens a trade according to the RSI parameters and when it closes the current trade, if it is in negative figures the next trade opens with martingale options, in this case volume x2.

This is what I have so far, which is a copy of the SampleRSI but added couple of user inputs, the user can change the RSI trigger value (instead of the standard 30,70). I also added couple a lines to send me email notification (not sure if that is correct either, as I only have been tinkering only in cAlgo platform and backtesting).

{
        [Parameter("Source")]
        public DataSeries Source { get; set; }

[Parameter("Periods", DefaultValue = 14)]
        public int Periods { get; set; }

[Parameter("Volume", DefaultValue = 10000, MinValue = 1000)]
        public int Volume { get; set; }

[Parameter("Trigger Low", DefaultValue = 30, MinValue = 1, MaxValue = 49)]
        public int TriggerLow { get; set; }

[Parameter("Trigger High", DefaultValue = 70, MinValue = 51, MaxValue = 100)]
        public int TriggerHigh { get; set; }

[Parameter("Take Profit in PIPS", DefaultValue = 25, MinValue = 0)]
        public int TakeProfit { get; set; }

[Parameter("Stop Loss in PIPS", DefaultValue = 25, MinValue = 0)]
        public int StopLoss { get; set; }