Problem with pending order Stop Loss - only integers

Created at 24 Nov 2014, 17:31
How’s your experience with the cTrader Platform?
Your feedback is crucial to cTrader's development. Please take a few seconds to share your opinion and help us improve your trading experience. Thanks!
ZU

zumzum

Joined 24.11.2014

Problem with pending order Stop Loss - only integers
24 Nov 2014, 17:31

Hi :)

I am a coding rookie so please be gentle.

I am manually trading and what I try to code is a Bot which is creating a pending stop order with with the following settings (for a sell order) SL 1 pip above the last candlestick, Entry 1 pip below, TP some pips away,  (will move it manually afterwards).

Entry and TP are working fine so far. My problem is the SL. In the example picture below I calculated a SL = 3.5 but my order manager is putting the SL 4 pips away from the entry point (1.5 pip above last CS instead of 1 pip). Since I am scalping these 0.5 pips mean something to me.

I wonder why this is happening. First I thougth maybe it needs an exact pip/pipette value so I rounded the number, but nothing changed. What I recognized is that the separator on the actual SL is a . and the separator in the log box is a ,

Is it possible to put the SL on an exact price like 1.24175 instead of having to calculate the pips from the entry point which is a poor roundabout way?

Next step is auto calculating the position size which is another reason why I need an exact SL.

Thank you for your help!

Moe

double previousHigh = MarketSeries.High.Last(1);
            Print("High: {0}", previousHigh);
            double previousLow = MarketSeries.Low.Last(1);
            Print("Low: {0}", previousLow);

double Stop_Loss = ((previousHigh + 0.0001) - (previousLow - 0.0001)) * 10000;
            Print("Stoploss: {0}", Stop_Loss);
            double Stop_Loss_rounded = Math.Round(Stop_Loss, 1);
            Print("Stoploss rounded: {0}", Stop_Loss_rounded);