Hello guys, CBOT easy help.

Created at 14 May 2021, 18:35
How’s your experience with the cTrader Platform?
Your feedback is crucial to cTrader's development. Please take a few seconds to share your opinion and help us improve your trading experience. Thanks!
MA

marianrfitt

Joined 14.05.2021

Hello guys, CBOT easy help.
14 May 2021, 18:35

Hello traders, i ve been trading for about 4.5 years now and i  finally got the nerves to start building my own cbot with the stuff i use, i am not a programmer so it was hard for me to do so, i am almost done but i have a slight problem.

The strategy i used is made to work on many differ timeframes with many diff optimizations so i dont need tons of pips to take from trades, and for this to work, i need some coding to enter so that if i dont get the desired number of pips on the bar that opened the trade ( ex 1 pip ) the bot to close my trade on the second bar.

Can i get some help please?

@marianrfitt
Replies

amusleh
17 May 2021, 10:04

Hi,

You can use OnBar method which is called when a new bar opens with Position Pips property, example:

using cAlgo.API;

namespace cAlgo.Robots
{
    [Robot(TimeZone = TimeZones.UTC, AccessRights = AccessRights.None)]
    public class BarPip : Robot
    {
        [Parameter(DefaultValue = 10)]
        public double MinBarPips { get; set; }

protected override void OnBar()
        {
            if (Positions.Count == 0)
            {
                var tradeType = Bars.Last(1).Close > Bars.Last(1).Open ? TradeType.Buy : TradeType.Sell;

ExecuteMarketOrder(tradeType, SymbolName, Symbol.VolumeInUnitsMin);
            }
            else
            {
                foreach (var position in Positions)
                {
                    if (position.Pips < MinBarPips)
                    {
                        ClosePosition(position);
                    }
                }
            }
        }
    }
}